# 

# 194B Lincoln Street | PO Box 1418 Lunenburg NS B0J 2C0

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - 2:00 pm Feb 27, 2022 - VIA ZOOM due to Covid-19

#### AGENDA (in black) with MINUTES (in red)

1. CALL TO ORDER: President Wendy Muise.

Quorum satisfied by the 28 Zoom participants, President Wendy Muise called the meeting to order at 2:04pm and welcomed all.

#### 2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion to approve the Agenda was made by Gary Selig & seconded by Lynn Ellis. Motion carried.

3. MINUTES OF March 21, 2021 AGM - as circulated

### Motion to approve the 2021 AGM Minutes was made by Jennifer Harrison and seconded by Gary Selig. Motion carried.

#### 4. 2021 REPORTS

A. Financial Report: James Gray, Treasurer.

### James presented the report and moved its approval. Seconded by Margo Bradley. Motion carried.

- B. Committee Reports: Acceptance by show of hands
  - 1. President's Report: Wendy Muise
  - 3. Small Stuff Committee: Marilyn Congdon
  - 5. Treasurer's Report: James Gray
  - 7. Earl Bailly Collection: Jan Hull
  - 9. LAS News & Updates: Margo Bradley
  - 11. Lunenburg Art Fest: Sharon Wadsworth-Smith
- 2. Gallery Committee: Wendy Muise
- 4. Membership Registrar: Les French
- 6. Student Exhibition: Jennifer Harrison
- 8. Human Resources: Joanne Young
- 10. Rental of Premises: Les French
- 12. Cards/prints: Jane Holbrook

President Wendy referenced the committee reports – which had been posted on the LAGS website mid-February for everyone's convenience and review in advance. She then invited questions and comments. Several of the attendees voiced their general approval regarding the Society's wellbeing. Reports were accepted by a show of hands.

#### 5. ELECTION OF DIRECTORS FOR 2022:

Directors are elected for 2-year terms. The By-laws require a minimum of 5 and maximum of 10 Directors.

- a. Serving year two of their current terms: Wendy Muise, James Gray, Jennifer Harrison, Margo Bradley, Les French
- b. Elected for 2020-2022; re-offering: Kathy Fidyk; Joanne Young

c. The following members have agreed to serve on the Board of Directors for the term 2022-2024: *Lynn Ellis and Alison Mitchell* 

 Heather Drysdale presented the slate, and President Wendy called for additional nominations from the floor. None. Second call from the President. None. Third call from the President. None.
Heather moved that Kathy Fidyk, Joanne Young, Lynn Ellis and Alison Mitchell be elected to the Board for 2022-2024. Seconded by Gary Selig. Motion carried.

#### 6. OTHER:

Jennifer Harrison advised Gallery Attendants are still required for March and referred those willing to help to the website sign-up page.

In closing, President Wendy welcomed the new Directors to the Board and offered a sincere vote of thanks to the many responsible for the smooth running of the Society. She voiced the hope that personal get-togethers and hospitality will be part of our future this year.

#### 7. ADJOURN: The AGM adjourned at 2:21pm.

The elected Board of Directors will meet immediately after the close of the AGM (remain online) to elect the Officers from among their number. Officers are President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer. All others will be Directors at Large.

Les French, Secretary